Esmie – Luxury Stationery

esmie2

I work in a stationery shop and it’s amazing to see how excited people get about the products whether it be a simple desk pad, a new notebook or the weird and wonderful world of shaped post it notes (I’m looking at you brief notes!). It seems everyone is in on the stationery love and to be honest anything that makes life easier and a little prettier then I’m all for it.

esmie1

Today I’m looking at a company called ESMIE (Elegant Stationery Made In England) who are so British I bet they love a good earl grey tea – and that is no bad thing! Founded by graphic designer Kim Harrup-Brook in 2009, the company focuses on traditional methods of bookbinding and printing techniques has a massive following worldwide and has even collaborated with fashion/gift/everything giants Liberty of London.

esmie5

esmie3

esmie4

esmie7

I know it’s coming into winter but it’s nice to look at all the lovely summery flowers and pastel colours. Have a look at their website here and see if you can pick a favourite.

Thanks for reading check out my Instagram page for more inspirational patterns!

T x

2 thoughts on “Esmie – Luxury Stationery

  1. A well written post, I just passed this onto a workfellow who was doing somewhat
    analysis on this. And he in fact bought me dinner since I found it for him.

    Like

  2. Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave
    it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.

    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off
    topic but I had to tell someone!

    Like

Leave a comment...

