Island Life Inspiration

DSC_1941

I always seem to gravitate to the West Coast of Scotland mostly because I’ve not seen much of it but the sheer beauty of the landscapes really sways it. So this time I had a long weekend on the Isle of Mull, I explored the little seaside town of Oban full of gift and craft shops then jumped on the ferry to do some fishing, climb some hills and eat the biggest seafood platter I’ve ever seen in Tobermory.

DSC_1936

While this is just a chance for me to show off my holiday snaps I thought I would share a lovely bit of art with you. Although it isn’t pattern related nor is it from the Isle of Mull itself these give a hint of how island life can really inspire.

cuckoo4

Cuckoo tree is a company run by designer and textile maker Denise who is based on the Isle of Skye. She designs and makes a unique range of contemporary art, interior textiles and gifts in her small studio. Here are some examples of her work and to view the website just click here.

cuckoo10

cuckoo6

cuckoo

Other posts from Scotland are about Scottish designer Albaquirky and gift supplier Braw. Take a look and let me know what you think, thanks for reading!

T x

Follow me on Pinterest, Instagram & bloglovin’

 

Leave a comment...

