Scotland – Holiday Patterns

DSC_1447

A couple weeks ago I was treated to a wee holiday to the West coast of Scotland to jump aboard the Jacobite Rail Train (that’s the same one they used in the Harry Potter films) and go soak up the fresh Scottish air. We packed up the car and travelled through the Loch Lomond National Park, Fort William, across to Mallaig then down to Crianlarich and finishing in Glasgow. Although the weather did not behave I had a fantastic time seeing all the beautiful rolling hills, vast rippling lochs and some lovely grey skies.

So I went on the hunt for some Scottish artists and came across the talented Tanya Paget who works under the name Albaquirky, which I think is an incredibly clever name. I couldn’t find out much about her except she is a graduate of the Make it in Design School, has partnered up with Collect Scotland and is part of the collective Finch & Foxglove.

alba1

Albaquirky’s design are fluid, fun and vividly captivating. It strives itself in being an individual style that celebrates uniqueness and you can see from the designs that love and passion have went into the design process.

alba2

alba10

alba4

Take a look at her work here.

T x

I do love my home land as I have already posted about it here and you’ve got to love some highland cows – adorable!

DSC_1391

(Please note: my images aren’t the best quality due to being taken on a smartphone and not all images are mine but I have credited the artist. If you have any issues please contact me and I will remove anything that offends)

 

 

One thought on “Scotland – Holiday Patterns

Leave a comment...

