More Degree Shows – Aberdeen & Glasgow

 

 

The end of June marks the end of this year’s university degree show and as always it was full of wonderful emerging artists to look out for in the near future. I managed to squeeze in a couple more on my travels so here is what I found in Gray’s School of Art in AberdeenΒ and Glasgow’s School of Art.

There was huge diversity between the two schools particular in the Communication Design section. IΒ was thoroughly inspired by everything from packaging design, typography and even some interactive light animation.

DSC_1371

Glasgow excelled with their textile design department filling a vast space with beautiful textures and materials. The colours that were used throughout were beautiful grey hues with contrasting oranges and reds.

DSC_1540

Unfortunately I lost all my business cards being my usual clumsy self so I don’t know any of the artists names so if you see someone’s work that you know please let me know so I can credit them.

T x

Leave a comment...

